Prom

12/9/2013

0 Comments

 
Picture
Maybe it's my fault senior year was going so awfully before I left. I mean, I decided to fit into my paper shell, but my heart just wasn't in it. While my friends were excited from prom, and graduation, and bouncing back and forth-from being completely fed up with high school, to over nostalgic and weepy- i felt the same as I have for what feels like forever. I was tired of being that pretty girl Margo, but not quite as pretty as her friends, the ring leader, the popular girl. I was done with being her. I guess it was time to become Margo Roth Spieglman, and I hope to God that I did that, in that last night with Quentin, become the girl I wanted to hide because of all of her cracks, who I truly was. I'm not sure if I'll ever get another chance.




Leave a Reply.

    The Glorious Town of Agloe

    Author

    My name is Margo Roth Spieglman. In Paper Towns by John Green, I go on an adventure, leaving little clues that I didn't expect anyone to follow, except maybe Q. This story of glory and adventure began in Orlando, Florida-where I grew up-and ended in Agloe, New York. 


    Archives

    December 2013
    April 2013

    Categories

    All