I'm not quite sure who created the Omnictionary, but basically it's like Wikipedia. The major difference is that people like Q's friend Radar monitor for spam and try to keep it clean and factual. For instance, while I do think that Chuck Norris specializes in the roundhouse kick, I don't think it's accurate to say, 'Chuck Norris's tears can cure cancer, but unfortunately he has never cried. As I mentioned earlier, the Omnictionary was pretty instrumental in my escape out of the paper town I had lived my entire life. Maybe if I hadn't tried to fit into the paper life that had been created for me, I would've been good friends with Q and them, maybe even a moderate of the Omnictionary. I guess that's all behind me now.



Leave a Reply.

    The Glorious Town of Agloe

    Author

    My name is Margo Roth Spieglman. In Paper Towns by John Green, I go on an adventure, leaving little clues that I didn't expect anyone to follow, except maybe Q. This story of glory and adventure began in Orlando, Florida-where I grew up-and ended in Agloe, New York. 


    Archives

    December 2013
    April 2013

    Categories

    All